Massachusetts School Library Association
HomeAbout UsMembersTake Action!NewsletterBookmark ContestProf.LearningAwardsResources
2011 Bookmark Contest PDF Print E-mail


 VIEW the 2011 Winners and Honorable Mentions

 2011 Bookmark Judges

 THANK YOU to our Panel of Judges:
L-R Back Row: Ralph Masiello, Author-Illustrator; David Yoo, Author;
Stephen Krensky, Author-Illustrator; Katia Wish, Illustrator;
Alissa Libby, Author;  Vicky Enright, Illustrator
L-R Front Row:
Susan Ballard, AASL Learning4Life; Mitali Perkins, Author;
Jacqueline Davies, Author; Anne Broyles, Author; Susan Goodman, Author
Bookmark judging
(above) Judging took place at the Plympton School in
Waltham on February 11th.
Each judging team had one division of bookmarks to judge.
Jacqueline Davies and Susan Goodman
contemplate the terrific submissions.
Bookmark judging
(above) Susan Ballard, Jacqueline Davies and Susan Goodman
narrowed the selection, but found it difficult
to select a winner and two honorable mentions.
Bookmark judging
(above) Ralph Masiello and David Yoo teamed up
to select the winner and
honorable mention in their division.
It was a task for humor as well as contemplation!
Bookmark submissions 2011
(above) The 2011 submissions were both
an array of creativity and strong evidence
that their school library is important to student learning.
Judges selected entries that embody the theme,
"Think, Create, Share, Grow."
Bookmark committee
(above) Members of the 2011 Bookmark Committee
enjoyed the afternoon of judging.
Julie Farrell, Ann Perham and Linda Coviello
watch as the judges go through the process of
selecting the winners.

Other members of the committee included
Judi Paradis, Gerri Fegan, Laura Harrington and Nancy Snow.

Last Updated ( Thursday, 04 August 2011 )

© 2015 Massachusetts School Library Association
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.